play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Auto Options Direct Ltd

At Auto Options Direct Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Auto Options Direct Ltd

Auto Options Direct Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 46 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Buying my dream car

    By Martin B on 25 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After serching for many months i have found the car with all the specifications i wanted, after traveling 150 miles i was greated by the salesman who took me for a test drive, and was as enthusiastic as i was about this car. Thankyou all for a great experence. ps the Merc slk 250 cdi is going great.


  • 5

    Fantastic experience, no hassle or stress.

    By Craig H on 12 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot recommend this company enough - from my initial query, all the way through to completion the salesman who dealt with me (it seems we're not allowed to name names here, but suffice to say his name starts with a "G") was the consummate professional. Zero pressure or aggro to buy, he basically left me to play with the car at my own pace to see if it was for me or not. He's a genuinely nice bloke too, we chatted about all sorts (including a gorgeous M3 they currently have in stock!). My experience up to this point has mostly been company cars or scheme cars so I wasn't sure what admin needed to be done, this salesman couldn't have been more patient and informative, going above and beyond what he needed to. I'm really impressed with every aspect of this transaction, I parted with a lot of money today and I didn't think I'd be this happy to have done so! Definitely, if you see a car from these guys and it might mean you need to drive a few more miles, it will be worth it!


  • 5

    Excellent service and great car.

    By Kev T on 17 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I write this after buying a Porsche Boxster S from these good people. The car was exactly as described . I have owned some nice cars previously but this is my first Porsche, I felt confident to tell Gary this as I trusted him not to attempt to take advantage. I'm really glad I did as he is a very knowledgeable chap helping me to view the car properly and demonstrating it in a really relaxed way with no hassle. Really nice bloke too. They have some really nice stuff here, I highly recommend them as I could tell their stock are only good examples. The warranty package also is excellent. I researched and trawled the ads for ages looking for the right car and feedback for me was a big thing in parting with my money, I hope this helps if your considering one of their cars as I am really happy with my car and the experience of buying it.


  • 5

    M3 E92 - visit to the garage

    By Konrad K on 22 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have to say one thing about this dealership. They don't make up stories, they're honest and they don't push customer to buy anything. I paid holding deposit for the car and made my decision on my own. Customer service of these guys I would compare somewhere close to Richer Sounds.


  • 5

    Excellent Dealer

    By Richard C on 22 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Gary and Rob are good to deal with and extremely knowledgeable. Very pleased with my Jaguar XFR and the after sales support required two months after purchase was efficiently provided in a friendly and helpful manner. I can thoroughly recommend them.


  • 5

    first class service

    By clive W on 04 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    purchased a jaguar xkr a couple of weeks ago and very pleased with the car . I felt very comfortable the moment I walked into the show room and there were no, pressure sales tactics . the car was as described if not better. the warranty that comes as standard covers more than other used car warranties I have seen, especially for a slightly older car with a few more miles on the clock. I actually own a garage locally and this is the first time I have purchased a used car from a dealer. the whole experience was very professional , yet you felt you were among friends. very happy.

    Reply from Auto Options Direct Ltd on 20/04/19

    Thank you Clive, receiving positive feedback from someone who is also in the motor trade is quite the compliment! Your XKR was a great car and now I've heard it with that new exhaust I can only imagine the smile on your face is even bigger!


  • 5

    Friendly Professional Car Dealer A*

    By Ian R on 18 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A great attitude towards their customers and no pressure sales drive made buying our BMW X3 3.0d, a very pleasurable experience. A test drive was arranged as we had to travel from the midlands and we collected the car a week later. No hidden faults and the small scuff in the rear bumper was expertly repaired, you would never know!! If you want a vehicle you can trust buy from these guys!! Thanks to the 2 brothers, the X3 is stormin!!

    Reply from Auto Options Direct Ltd on 20/04/19

    Thank you Ian for your kind review, it's always good to hear we are doing things in the best possible manner. We do believe the car will always sell itself so no pressure selling techniques are needed. We're both very happy you love your purchase.


  • 5

    BMW E93 Purchase

    By Chris H on 24 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Not wishing to sound like everyone else but I bought a BMW M3 from Gary and Rob a week ago and the car is fantastic. Gary was very relaxed and helpful, no pressure whatsoever and very knowledgeable. Very good experience and highly recommended.

    Reply from Auto Options Direct Ltd on 26/11/18

    Thank you Chris, it was a pleasure to help you find your M3. Roll on summer so you can get that roof down!


  • 5

    Awful Attitude

    By George M on 13 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Called to request a test drive & was told car was at the back of the showroom & he would need proof of finance before I could drive it and that driving it was what you did after you decided to buy it as a final check, absolutely extraordinary attitude! I shall look elsewhere...

    Reply from Auto Options Direct Ltd on 17/09/18

    On this rare circumstance a test drive was refused as George had no intention of buying. We asked if his finances were in place or did he need finance as that is something we can offer.,the reply was.. "you are the nearest one to me and I've always wanted to drive a Porsche 911". Admittedly not the worst way to pass an afternoon but we would prefer to be doing that with actual customers. If, however he had expressed an interest in the actual example we have in stock we actively encourage test drives. We offer a relaxed & enjoyable car buying journey with a knowledge base built on decades of experience & personal interest in the marques we offer for sale. We do give a lot of time to our customers with this approach meaning in this circumstance we regrettably had to decline the request for a test drive as George didn't even view the car.This customer had no intention of buying a car & just wanted a jolly in a 25k Porsche 911 which is very risky for us and unfair to leave this feedback


  • 5

    Great friendly service

    By Ashley H on 09 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I found Gary and Rob to be incredibly knowledgeable friendly and professional. They had a great selection of premium cars in their relaxed and friendly showroom. Having agreed to buy a car their after service was first class with them arranging a service, valet and all the paperwork quickly and professionally. It was a pleasure to do business with them. Highly recommended.


Auto Options Direct Ltd

Telephone:
07701 012290 01252 878331

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:30 - 18:00
Sunday 11:00 - 17:00

Auto Options Direct Ltd

Address:
UNIT 7A VULCAN WAY,
Sandhurst,
Berkshire,
GU47 9DB